Books
Emergency and Trauma Radiology: A Teaching File by ISBN: 9781469899480Publication Date: 2016Part of the popular Teaching Files series, Emergency and Trauma Radiology: A Teaching File is a resource for radiology trainees and practicing radiologists who are interested in reviewing the basics of this diverse and challenging field. 300 cases, both in print and online, are portrayed through high-quality images similar to those you see in daily practice. Each emergency or trauma case includes images, along with descriptions of clinical history, findings, differential diagnosis, a discussion of diagnosis, relevant questions with appropriate answers, reporting requirements, and key information to relay to the treating physician.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
Learning radiology : recognizing the basics by ISBN: 0323878172Publication Date: 2024Recognizing Anything : Past, Present, and Future -- Recognizing Normal Pulmonary Anatomy -- Recognizing Normal Cardiac Anatomy -- Recognizing Airspace Versus Interstitial Lung Disease -- Recognizing the Causes of an Opacified Hemithorax -- Recognizing Atelectasis -- Recognizing a Pleural Effusion -- Recognizing Pneumonia -- Recognizing the Correct Placement of Lines and Tubes and Their Potential Complications : Critical Care Radiology -- Recognizing Other Diseases of the Chest -- Recognizing Adult Heart Disease -- Recognizing the Normal Abdomen and Pelvis : Conventional Radiographs -- Recognizing the Normal Abdomen and Pelvis : Computed Tomography -- Recognizing Bowel Obstruction and Ileus -- Recognizing Extraluminal Air in the Abdomen -- Recognizing Abnormal Calcifications and Their Causes -- Recognizing Gastrointestinal, Hepatobiliary, and Urinary Tract Abnormalities etc.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
Paediatric Radiology Rapid Reporting by ISBN: 9783031482557Publication Date: 2024This book provides readers with a comprehensive evaluation of paediatric radiographs, not only for those preparing for this examination but for all those who report them in their clinical practice. The overriding principle remains the same regardless of background - safe radiographic interpretation.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLYPediatric Radiology: Practical Imaging Evaluation of Infants and Children by
ISBN: 9781451175851Publication Date: 2017Practical Imaging Evaluation of Infants and Children provides vital insights on how to diagnose both common and rare, congenital and acquired disorders in infants and children using the best imaging approaches available today. Diagnose essential pediatric disorders with comprehensive sections on pediatric neuroradiology, pediatric thoracic imaging, pediatric abdominopelvic radiology, and pediatric musculoskeletal radiology.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
Radiology 101 5th Edition by ISBN: 1496392981Publication Date: 2020Each chapter includes an outline, highlighted important information and an end of chapter Question and Answer section. Throughout the book, emphasis is placed on what exam to order with extensive referencing to the ACR Appropriateness Criteria© which will assume new importance as the basis for evidence based clinical decision support when ordering imaging in the near future.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
These selected texts are far from what the library has to offer.
Emergency Radiology: Case Studies by
Call Number: WN 200 .S411E 2008ISBN: 9780071409179Publication Date: 2008The purpose is to help improve the reader's skills in ordering and interpreting radiographs. The focus is on conventional radiographs, as well as noncontrast head CT. For emergency physicians this is a vital skill, which can greatly aid in making difficult diagnoses.Frameworks for Radiology Reporting by
Call Number: WN 180 .F813 2009ISBN: 9781853158209Publication Date: 2009A thorough approach, covering all aspects of the image, will ensure that potentially important pathology does not get missed. Frameworks for Radiology Reporting outlines methodical systems to aid image analysis for commonly encountered radiological examinations.I.C.U. Chest Radiology: Principles and Case Studies by
Call Number: WX 218 .M911I 2010ISBN: 9780470450345Publication Date: 2010A practical, highly useful guide to the principles of I.C.U. chest radiology, complete with case studies and radiographs on website For critically ill patients in a hospital's I.C.U., a portable chest radiograph is the most helpful, and most commonly used, x-ray examination. Cardiopulmonary complications and the malposition of lines, tubes, and catheters are often initially detected on a portable chest film. It is essential for hospital personnel to know how to approach and read these films, and yet little attention has been paid to teaching the accurate evaluation of this crucial diagnostic tool.Interventional Radiology in Pain Treatment by
Call Number: WL 704 .R129I 2007AISBN: 9783540248101Publication Date: 2007Disease is often accompanied by pain. This book describes the techniques elaborated by interventional radiologists in the treatment and palliation of a variety of benign and malignant painful conditions. Each chapter concentrates on a particular aspect of pain management, with emphasis on practical issues. This book will serve as an invaluable source of information for the radiologist willing to learn about new pain therapy techniques aimed at optimizing or replacing more invasive traditional methods.Radiology Illustrated: Gynecologic Imaging by
Call Number: WP 17 .R129 2005ISBN: 1416002391Publication Date: 2005Over 3,300 carefully selected images and brief descriptions of clinical disorders and diseases followed by case studies demonstrate the entire spectrum of benign and malignant gynecologic disorders and the optimal modality for imaging each condition. This volume in the Radiology Illustrated Series of atlases delivers clear, practical coverage of its specialty using the Series' atlas-style format, enabling the reader to identify the correct finding and work through to a differential diagnosis. Its coverage encompasses all of today's best image-guided techniques for both diagnosis and treatment.
Advanced surgical recall 4th Edition by Call Number: WO 18.2 .A244ISBN: 9781451116533Publication Date: 2015Written in rapid-fire question-and-answer format, Advanced Surgical Recall, 4e provides a quick review of commonly tested information covered on the ABSITE and Oral Board exams. This portable quick-reference contains detailed illustrations of anatomic landmarks, concise coverage of surgical techniques, and a practical two-column format with questions on the left and answers on the right. The Fourth Edition offers an increased focus on ABSITE review throughout, including a new Rapid Fire Review for the ABSITE section that provides quick sample cases to test recall.Grainger & Allison's Diagnostic Radiology: Single Best Answer MCQs 5th Edition by
Call Number: WN 18.2 .G743ISBN: 9780702031496Publication Date: 2009The book is targeted at the new style FRCR 2A exam. It reflects the recent changes in exam structure and all of the 520 questions are provided in the new "best of five" format. The book contains explanations and key learning points that are cross-referenced to Grainger & Allison's Diagnostic Radiology and to other leading radiology reference works and journals. Bank of relevant questions, written in the new single best answer format.Reflects the changed nature of the FRCR 2A exam. Each question comprises a short vignette containing clinical and/or imaging findings and the candidate is asked to select the best answer from a list of five options. Provides answers that are well referenced to leading radiology reference work and to widely used radiology textbooks and journals.Pediatric radiology review by
Call Number: WN 18.2 .P371ISBN: 9781588298515Publication Date: 2007Pediatric Radiology Review contains a vast array of information on embryology, anatomy, surgery and a lot more. This book also contains a review of radiographs in children, as well as the most common radiological problems with which students, residents and clinicians may be confronted on a daily basis. It contains easy-to-read question and answer format for quick diagnosis.
Radiology review manual 7th Edition by Call Number: WN 18.2 .D131RISBN: 9781609139438Publication Date: 2011Organized by body region and provides extensive lists of image findings and differential diagnoses that are associated with specific disease entities. An accessible outline format, a "shorthand" style, and a thorough index make must know facts and trivia easy to find, review, and remember. All chapters have been thoroughly updated with the information relevant to the practice of general radiology. Also, included is a new companion website, which includes fully searchable text and images.Radiology secrets plus 3rd Edition by
Call Number: WN 18.2 .R1296ISBN: 9780323067942Publication Date: 2011This new edition offers information and expanded full color visual elements to provide an enhanced learning experience. All this, along with the popular question and answer approach, makes it a concise board review tool and a handy clinical reference. Maintains the popular and trusted Secrets Series format, using questions and short answers for effective learning. Provides an overview and authoritative coverage of all topics thanks to contributions from a list of experts in the field of radiology. Introduces the new PLUS format, with an expanded size and layout and full color for easier review.
CPS Full Access by Call Number: QV 772. C6ISBN: 00697966Publication Date: 2017-The Compendium of Pharmaceuticals and Specialties (CPS) is the Canadian standard for drug monographs, developed by manufacturers, approved by Health Canada and optimized by CPhA editors. The CPS contains thousands of product monographs for drugs, vaccines and natural health products, including new products for the Canadian market.
Report of the Task Group on Reference Man : a report / prepared by a Task Group of Committee 2 of the International Commission on Radiological Protection by Call Number: GN 56 .I61R 1975Publication Date: 1975A unique comprehensive work on the reference male and female, including data on mass of the various organs of the body, chemical composition of the body and various tissues and physiological data. While still the major source of reference data, this report is supplemented and amended by ICRP Publication 89.
A Century of Radiology in Toronto by Call Number: WN 11 DC2.2T6 .S559C 1995ISBN: 0921332432Publication Date: 1995A historical perspective of radiology in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
F.S. Pepperdene: Pioneer Radiologist & X-ray Martyr by Call Number: WZ 100 .P424CISBN: 0919417388Publication Date: 1994Biography of the late F.S. Pepperdene in the field of Radiology.
A New Kind of Ray: The Radiological Sciences in Canada = Les sciences radiologiques au Canada, 1895-1995 by Call Number: WN 11 DC2 .N532 1995ISBN: 0969955707Publication Date: 1995"The purpose of this book is to record the development of the radiologic sciences in Canada, from the discovery of x-rays by Wilhelm Conrad Röntgen in 1895 to the present. The book is a documentary rather than an academic historical treatise, permitting insights into the personalities of the players, the structure of organizations and the social environment of these developments in addition to academic, scientific, professional and technical aspects."Origins and Development of Medical Imaging by
Call Number: WN 11.1 .D635O 1997ISBN: 080932010XPublication Date: 1997"For thousands of years, horror of the dead, superstition, and oppressive decrees prevented our ancestors from looking inside the human body; in ancient civilizations, diagnostics were based on imagination and theory, with only limited observation. So people developed suppositions about health and disease without knowing how the liver, heart, brain, and blood vessels looked or functioned. In tracing the history of medical imaging, Doby and Alker establish that it was not until the Renaissance and the detailed drawings of human anatomy by Da Vinci and Vesalius that successful internal imaging of the human body was born. This book covers the development of medical imaging."
Radiology: An Illustrated History by Call Number: WN 11.1 .E36R 1992Publication Date: 1992It covers the specialty from Roentgen’s original work through about 1990. It discusses roentgenography, nuclear medicine, ultrasound, com- puted tomography, magnetic resonance imaging, and treatment with radium and other radioactive sources.Wonders of Radiology: Not Only for Wondering Radiologists by
Call Number: WN 11.1 .M232W 2007ISBN: 9781449976453Publication Date: 2007Includes stories about Radiology:- Fate of the pioneers.- Disappearance of the first x-ray laboratory.- Assassination attempt against the prominent radiologist.- Personal tragedies and family secrets of famous radiologists.- Forgotten and unknown names behind radiologic signs.- Famous physician who was ostracized and boycotted.- Bribery scandal in Vienna and radiology.
Journals
- Academic RadiologyAcademic Radiology publishes original reports of clinical and laboratory investigations in diagnostic imaging, the diagnostic use of radioactive isotopes, computed tomography, positron emission tomography, magnetic resonance imaging, ultrasound, digital subtraction angiography, and related techniques.
- Clinical RadiologyRadiologists. Clinical Radiology is an International Journal bringing you original research, editorials and review articles on all aspects of diagnostic imaging, including: computed tomography and magnetic resonance.
- Contemporary Diagnostic RadiologyContemporary Diagnostic Radiology (CDR) is a certification resource, offering continuing education to diagnostic radiologists and study assistance to radiology residents.
- Emergency RadiologyEmergency Radiology informs its readers about the radiologic aspects of emergency care. The journal acts as a resource body on emergency radiology for those interested in emergency patient care. Emergency Radiology is the Journal of the American Society of Emergency Radiology.
- RadiologyRadiology publishes cutting edge and impactful imaging research articles in radiology and medical imaging in order to help improve human health.
- Skeletal RadiologySkeletal Radiology provides a forum for the dissemination of current knowledge and information dealing with disorders of the musculoskeletal system including the spine.
- Advances in Optical Biopsy and Optical Mammography1998
Advanced radiological studies. - Imaging Brain Structure and Function: Emerging Technologies in the Neurosciences1997
Studies on brain imaging.
