Books
Anesthesia Secrets 6th Edition by ISBN: 9780323640169Publication Date: 2021Anesthesia Secrets, 6th Edition offers practical, up-to-date coverage of the full range of essential topics in the practice of anesthesiology. This bestselling resource features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style - making inquiry, reference, and review quick, easy, and enjoyable.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
Avoiding Common Anesthesia Errors 2nd Edition by ISBN: 9781451195194Publication Date: 2020The full-color Avoiding Common Anesthesia Errors, significantly updated for this second edition, combines patient safety information and evidence-based guidance for over 300 commonly encountered clinical situations.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
Brown's Atlas of Regional Anesthesia 6th Edition by ISBN: 0323674275Publication Date: 2021This practical how-to guide demonstrates each technique in an easy-to-follow manner, providing unmatched guidance on administering a wide range of nerve block techniques in all areas of the body. New videos, new illustrations, and new chapters improve your knowledge and expertise, helping you provide optimal, safe regional anesthesia to every patient.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
Case Files: Anesthesiology by ISBN: 0071606408Publication Date: 2011Case Files: Anesthesiology contains 53 high-yield cases with open-ended questions. Each case includes an extended discussion, definitions, clinical Pearls, 3-5 USMLE-style comprehension questions, and references to the most current literature for further reading.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
Clinical Anesthesia 8th Edition by ISBN: 9781496337009Publication Date: 2017Where experts turn for definitive answers! Clinical Anesthesia covers the full spectrum of clinical issues and options in anesthesiology, providing insightful coverage of pharmacology, physiology, co-existing diseases, and surgical procedures.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLYDatta's Obstetric Anesthesia Handbook by
ISBN: ISBN: 3031418921Publication Date: 2024For more than two decades, anesthesiologists and obstetricians have turned to this handbook as the definitive reference for obstetric anesthesia. Authoritative yet concise, it has been designed as a practical guide to all aspects of anesthesia for childbirth and related obstetric procedures, including perinatal pharmacology, relief of labor pain, fetal monitoring, anesthesia for cesarean delivery, high risk pregnancy, and in vitro fertilization.The sixth edition of Datta's Obstetric Anesthesia Handbook has been revised to update the content and help expedite the retrieval of the most pertinent information. It also acknowledges the unequaled contribution by the late Dr. Sanjay Datta to this popular reference and includes updated chapters on "Pain of Labor and Delivery," "High-Risk Pregnancy," and "Maternal Mortality and Morbidity." An appendix includes the most recent national guidelines for obstetric anesthesia and with numerous illustrations and tables throughout the text, as well as updates regarding new medications and techniques, this esteemed handbook is more valuable than ever before.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
Innovation Anesthesiology 1st EditionISBN: ISBN : 0-12-818381-0Publication Date: 2024The book will lead researchers, clinicians, entrepreneurs, and investors through a clear process for the identification, invention, and implementation of new clinical technology solutions. Expert medical device inventor/entrepreneurs provide case studies on globally innovative products including successes, failures and practical advice. The book will be a key reference for entrepreneurs developing emerging technology in anesthesia, investors funding innovation in anesthesia, life science business leaders seeking to understand market trends in technology development, tech transfer offices determining prioritization of patenting dollars, distributors seeking to understand trends in anesthesia technology, as well as researchers and engineers seeking to understand market development needs and trends.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
Miller's Anesthesia 9th Edition by ISBN: 0323596045Publication Date: 2019Covering everything from historical and international perspectives to basic science and current clinical practice, Miller's Anesthesia, 9th Edition, remains the preeminent reference in the field.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
Pocket Anesthesia by ISBN: 9781496328557Publication Date: 2020Part of the popular Pocket Notebook Series, Pocket Anesthesia, Third Edition is a practical, concise guide to anesthetic management of the most common perioperative conditions. Now fully revised and up to date, this portable handbook provides essential information needed by residents, anesthesiologists, CRNAs, and medical students on the wards and in the operating room.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
Stoelting's Anesthesia and Co-Existing Disease 8th Edition by ISBN: 9780323718615Publication Date: 2022A valuable resource for anesthesia providers at all levels of training and practice, Stoelting's Anesthesia and Co-Existing Disease, 8th Edition, provides concise, thorough coverage of pathophysiology of the most common diseases and their medical management relevant to anesthesia.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
These selected texts are far from what the library has to offer.
Anesthesia Emergencies by Call Number: WO 39 .A579 2011)ISBN: 9780195396713Publication Date: 2011This book contains relevant step-by-step information on how to detect, manage, and treat complications and emergencies during the perioperative period. Concisely written, highlighted sections reinforce essential points for easy memorization while consistent organization and checklists provide ease of learning and clarity.
Anesthesia Outside of the Operating Room by Call Number: WO 200 .A5789 2011ISBN: 9780195396676Publication Date: 2011Anesthesia Outside of the Operating Room is a comprehensive, up-to-date textbook that covers all aspects of anesthesia care in OOR settings, from financial considerations to anesthetic techniques to quality assurance. With increasing numbers of procedures such as cardiac catheterization andimaging taking place outside of the main OR, anesthesia providers as well as non-anesthesia members of the patient care team will find this book critical to their understanding of the principles of anesthesia care in unique settings which may have limited physical resources.
Core Clinical Competencies in Anesthesiology: A Case-Based Approach by Call Number: WO 200 .C7965 2010ISBN: 9780521144131Publication Date: 2010The core clinical competencies in anesthesiology can be pretty blurry - just how do they apply to real life? This book answers this question, incorporating the core clinical competencies into an engaging format that anesthesiologists like - case studies.
Essence of Anesthesia Practice 3rd Edition by Call Number: WO 231 .E78 2011ISBN: 9781437717204Publication Date: 2011Essence of Anesthesiology Practice makes it easy to formulate anesthesia plans through a consistent format and discussions of the problems, causes, comorbidities, and anesthesia implications for over 600 clinical topics. Drs. Fleisher and Roizen present a completely revised new edition that includes coverage of many new conditions, procedures, and drugs.
Essential Clinical Anesthesia by Call Number: WO 200 .E782 2011ISBN: 9780521720205Publication Date: 2011The clinical practice of anesthesia has undergone many advances in the past few years, making this the perfect time for a new state-of-the-art anesthesia textbook for practitioners and trainees.
Johns Hopkins Anesthesiology Handbook by Call Number: WO 231 .J65 2010ISBN: 9781416059165Publication Date: 2010Written by residents, for residents, The Johns Hopkins Anesthesiology Handbook: Mobile Medicine Series, by Eugenie S. Heitmiller, MD and Deborah A. Schwengel, MD, is a concise, pocket-sized reference that focuses on the clinical pearls essential to successful anesthesia practice and training.
Ottawa Anesthesia Primer by Call Number: WO 275 .O89 2012ISBN: 9780991800902Publication Date: 2012The Ottawa Anesthesia Primer is an essential primary text for medical students and residents completing a rotation in anesthesia.
Ultrasound-Guided Regional Anesthesia and Pain Medicine by Call Number: WO 517 .U47 2010ISBN: 9781582558493Publication Date: 2010This full-color text/atlas describes all of the nerve blocks for which ultrasound guidance has proved efficacious, including upper and lower limb blocks. The chapter organization is similar to Chelly's Peripheral Nerve Blocks book: each block is described by concise text covering the indications for use, necessary equipment, anatomic landmarks, approach, and technique. The blocks are richly illustrated by ultrasound stills and relevant anatomy.
Anesthesia: A Comprehensive Review 4th Edition by Call Number: (WO 218.2 .H174A 2010ISBN: 9780323068574Publication Date: 2010Anesthesia: A Comprehensive Review is an invaluable study tool for certification and recertification as well as a superb way to ensure mastery of all the key knowledge in anesthesiology.
Anesthesia Oral Board Review: Knocking Out the Boards by Call Number: WO 218.2 .A5775 2010ISBN: 9780521756198Publication Date: 2010The accreditation process for anesthesia in the United States is considered one of the most difficult in all medical specialties, with residents required to pass both an oral and written exam to gain certification. This book is specially designed for the American Board of Anesthesiology Oral Examination.
Anesthesia Secrets 5th Edition by Call Number: WO 218.2 .A578 2015ISBN: 9780323249775Publication Date: 2016Get quick answers to the most important clinical questions with Duke's Anesthesia Secrets, 5th Edition! Authors James Duke, MD and Brian M. Keech, MD present this easy-to-read, bestselling resource that uses the popular and trusted Secrets Series® Q&A format.
First Aid for the Anesthesiology Boards by Call Number: WO 218.2 .B575F 2011ISBN: 9780071471787Publication Date: 2011Written by a team of residents from St. Luke's-Roosevelt Hospital Center, this is a high-yield "insider's guide" to success on the anesthesia boards and in-service exams. The books presents quick, frequently-tested, high-yield facts based on the most recently administered exams.
Review of Clinical Anesthesia by Call Number: WO 218.2 .R454 2009ISBN: 9780781789516Publication Date: 2009This comprehensive review book contains over 1,000 questions with answers and succinct, clearly written explanations. The chapters in the review book correspond to the chapters in Clinical Anesthesia, Sixth Edition. The page number in the textbook where more detailed information can be found is cited in the answer to each question.
- CPS Full AccessDatabase provides access to product monographs, gives contact information for Canada's poison control centers, various health organizations, manufacturers, and distributors of pharmaceutical products, and provides "Information for the Patient" pages, and therapeutic information.
Anaesthesia and the Practice of Medicine by Call Number: WO 211.1 .S983A 2007ISBN: 9781853156748Publication Date: 2007Written by two anaesthetists, one British and one American, this unique book focuses on the transatlantic story of anaesthesia.
The Genesis of Surgical Anesthesia by Call Number: WO 211.1 .B499G 1998ISBN: 0961493200Publication Date: 1998Chronicles of the pre-history of anesthesia, including attempts of pain relief since antiquity leading to the first successful public demonstration of surgical anesthesia in 1846.Harold Griffith: The Evolution of Modern Anaesthesia by
Call Number: WZ 100 .G853B 1992ISBN: 1550021559Publication Date: 1992
The History of Anesthesiology by Call Number: WO 205 .W876H 1971 PT. 1-16Publication Date: 1971-1986Tarnished Idol: William Thomas Green Morton and the Introduction of Surgical Anesthesia, a Chronicle of the Ether Controversy by
Call Number: WZ 100 .M891W 2001ISBN: 0930405811Publication Date: 2001Tarnished Idol is the first serious or scholarly biography of William T. G. Morton, the self-trained Boston dentist who is credited with demonstrating to the medical profession in 1846 the efficacy of sulfuric ether in allaying the pain of surgery.
Journals
- Advances in AnesthesiaEach year, Advances in Anesthesia brings you the best current thinking from the preeminent practitioners in your field. A distinguished editorial board identifies current areas of major progress and controversy and invites specialists to contribute original articles on these topics.
- Anesthesia & AnalgesiaAnesthesia & Analgesia, the flagship journal of the IARS and a benefit for IARS members, is published monthly to benefit current and future patients under the care of professionals engaged in the disciplines broadly related to anesthesiology, such as perioperative medicine, critical care, and pain management.
- Anesthesiology and Pain MedicineAPM aims to improve the safety and care of patients receiving anesthesia and the quality of anesthesiologists’ clinical practice by publishing articles on anesthesiology, including perioperative management, critical care, and pain
- Anesthesiology Research and PracticeAnesthesiology Research and Practice provides a forum for health care professionals engaged in perioperative medicine, critical care, and pain management. Topics include anesthetic administration, preoperative and postoperative considerations etc.
- Canadian Journal of AnesthesiaPublishes original papers on subjects related to anesthesia: critical care, pain management, and resuscitation.
- Case Reports in AnesthesiologyCase Reports in Anesthesiology publishes case reports and case series related to anesthetic administration and efficacy, preoperative and postoperative considerations, perioperative care, critical care etc.
- The European Journal of AnaesthesiologyPreference is given to experimental work or clinical observation in man, and to laboratory work of clinical relevance. The journal also publishes commissioned narrative reviews by an authority in a field of interest to those working in anaesthesiology, pain, emergency medicine or intensive care.
- Journal of AnesthesiaThe official journal of the Japanese Society of Anesthesiologists, publishes original articles, review articles, special articles, clinical reports, short communications, letters to the editor, and book and multimedia reviews covering anesthesia and related topics from any country of the world.
- Journal of Head & Neck AnesthesiaThe field of head and neck (H&N) anesthesia is changing and developing rapidly. JoHNA was founded with an aim to serve as a top, up-to-date information resource for research and latest clinical advances in perioperative care for patients requiring H&N surgery.
- Acta Anaesthesiologica ScandinavicaActa Anaesthesiologica Scandinavica publishes papers on original work in the fields of anaesthesiology, intensive care, pain, emergency medicine, and subjects related to their basic sciences.
- Anaesthesia and Intensive CareAnaesthesia and Intensive Care is an international journal publishing timely, peer reviewed articles that have educational value and scientific merit for clinicians and researchers associated with anaesthesia, intensive care medicine, and pain medicine.
- Clinical Anesthesia1963-1976
- Contemporary Anesthesia Practice1978-1987
