Medicine: Postgraduate

The 10th Anniversary of Biomedicines-Translational Laboratory and Experimental Medicine for the Sake of Neurological Diseases and Mental Illnesses features a collection of 21 groundbreaking papers commemorating a decade of pioneering research into the complexities of the human mind, neurological diseases, and mental illnesses. This reprint explores the complex interactions that occur within the human brain, including neuroplasticity, cognitive responses, and the influence of aging and pathological conditions on behavior. Researchers and clinicians have dedicated themselves to bridging the gap between laboratory discoveries and clinical applications, unraveling the mysteries of brain function and mental health, and proposing novel therapeutic approaches and potential advances in the field.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY

This unique visual reference presents more than 750 brilliant, four-color images of bacterial isolates commonly encountered in diagnostic microbiology and the methods used to identify them, including microscopic and phenotypic characteristics, colony morphology, and biochemical properties. Chapters cover the most important bacterial pathogens and related organisms, including updated taxonomy, epidemiology, pathogenicity, laboratory and antibiotic susceptibility testing, and molecular biology methodology.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY

Recent advances in the pharmaceutical sciences and biotechnology have facilitated the production, design, formulation and use of various types of pharmaceuticals and biopharmaceuticals. This book provides detailed information on the background, basic principles, and components of techniques used for the analysis of pharmaceuticals and biopharmaceuticals.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY

Focusing on practical, patient related issues, this volume provides the basic concepts of Evidence Based Medicine (EBM) as they relate to Pathology and Laboratory Medicine and presents various practical applications.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY

The book includes both lab and imaging tests for more than 200 common diseases and disorders.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY

Unique among pathology textbooks in using human--as opposed to animal--tissues for discussions on histology. Essential reading for all anatomic pathologists, and particularly helpful for pathology residents throughout their training.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY

A complete full-color guide to medical test selection and test result interpretation Laboratory Medicine is an essential text for medical students and residents studying clinical pathology, medical technology students, and for practitioners working in a clinical setting.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY

Pathology: A Modern Case Study is a concise, focused text that emphasizes the molecular and cellular biology essential to understanding the concepts of disease causation. The book includes numerous case studies designed to highlight the role of the pathologist in the team that provides patient care.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY

This edition covers pathologic processes and gross and microscopic analysis, clinicopathologic correlations and the impact of molecular pathology on the practice of medicine.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY

For over 60 years, residents and practicing pathologists have turned to Rosai and Ackerman's Surgical Pathology for definitive guidance on every aspect of the field. Widely used for board exam preparation, as well as for everyday reference in practice, this leading resource aids in diagnosing the complete range of neoplastic and non-neoplastic entities.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY

This journal publishes Original Articles, Case Reports, Brief Communications, Letters to the Editor, Review, Editorials, Corrections, and Correspondence about new and important subjects of laboratory medicine related to the etiology, diagnosis and treatment of diseases that are scientific, original, ethical and academically significant.

The International Journal of Clinical and Experimental Pathology is an open access medical journal established in 2008. It covers all aspects of experimental and clinical pathology and publishes review articles, original research articles, case reports, and editorials.

The Journal of Applied Laboratory Medicine (JALM) is an international, peer-reviewed AACC publication that showcases clinically relevant laboratory topics in applied and translational research, and thoughtful commentary on the practice of clinical chemistry and laboratory medicine.

Journal of Clinical Pathology (JCP) offers a mix of cutting-edge academic research and practical clinical advice. As one of the few broad scope pathology journals, it enables the busy pathologist to keep up to date with the latest developments in all disciplines of pathology.

Covers the field of experimental pathology, relevant to the understanding of human disease, and includes papers on the use of techniques such as immunology and molecular biology to elucidate disease mechanisms.

Lab Medicine is a peer-reviewed biomedical journal published quarterly by the ASCP and Oxford University Press. The journal invites submission of manuscripts on topics related to clinical chemistry and microbiology, hematology, immunology, transfusion medicine, molecular diagnostics, cytology, histology, and laboratory administration and management.

National Journal of Laboratory Medicine: NJLM aims to share experience of doctors, researchers and students in the field of Microbiology, Biochemistry and Pathology.

Publishes original articles related to the science of pathology in its broadest sense, including chemical pathology, experimental pathology, genetics, haematology, histopathology, immunology, microbiology, molecular pathology and morbid anatomy

An international, peer-reviewed, open access, online journal. The journal includes original research, updates, case reports, reviews and commentaries on current controversies. The mission of the journal is to provide a bridge for Pathologists in the developed world to those in developing countries.

Practical Laboratory Medicine is a high-quality, peer-reviewed, international open-access journal publishing original research, new methods and critical evaluations, case reports and short papers in the fields of clinical chemistry and laboratory medicine.