Books
Case Files: Internal Medicine 6th Edition by ISBN: 9781260469967Publication Date: 2021Case Files: Internal Medicine presents realistic clinical scenarios to enhance and hone your clinical decision-making skills. Sixty high-yield cases illustrate essential concepts in internal medicine. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key concepts, definitions of key terms, clinical pearls, and board-style review questions to reinforce your learning.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
Current Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2022 61st Edition by ISBN: 1264269382Publication Date: 2023The most popular annual guide of its kind--fully revised and updated to reflect all new clinical developments in every field of medicine. Written by top experts in their fields, this unmatched guide is formatted in a way that enables you to find the answers you need quickly and easily.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
Goldman-Cecil Medicine 26th Edition by ISBN: 0323532667Publication Date: 2019For more than 90 years, what is now called Goldman-Cecil Medicine has been the authoritative source for internal medicine and the care of adult patients. Every chapter is written by acclaimed experts who, with the oversight of our editors, provide definitive, unbiased advice on the diagnosis and treatment of thousands of common and uncommon conditions, always guided by an understanding of the epidemiology and pathobiology, as well as the latest medical literature.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine 21st Edition by ISBN: 9781264268511Publication Date: 2022The book is divided into 20 parts that cover broad topics such as the profession of medicine, cardinal manifestations and presentation of disease, oncology and hematology, immune-mediated, inflammatory, and rheumatological diseases, and disorders associated with environmental exposures. The parts are further divided into specific topic sections, such as pain, therapy for bacterial disease, neurologic critical care. Finally, these sections are subdivided into chapters covering conditions such as urticaria, angioedema, and allergic rhinitis, with lists of further reading suggestions.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
Internal Medicine: An Illustrated Radiological Guide 2nd Edition by ISBN: 9783319397467Publication Date: 2017This very well-received book, now in its second edition, equips the radiologist with the information needed in order to diagnose internal medicine disorders and their complications from the radiological perspective.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
Internal Medicine Evidence: The Practice-Changing Studies by ISBN: 9781496343550Publication Date: 2017Brief, easy-to-read, accessible, and reviewed by experienced clinicians at Harvard Medical School, this time-saving reference allows you to quickly familiarize yourself with 100 of the most practice-changing clinical trials in internal medicine.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
Internal Medicine Learning A to Z and 1, 2, 3 : A High Reliability Approach to Clinical Knowledge and Standardized Testing Success by ISBN: 9783031575464Publication Date: 2024How to use this book -- SECTION I - Getting Started with the High Reliability Journey -- Introduction -- Tips for success -- SECTION II. Internal Medicine Learning from A to Z : A Monthly Approach -- Introduction -- Allergy and Immunology -- Cardiology -- Geriatrics, Epidemiology, Ophthalmology. - Endocrinology -- Gastroenterology -- Hematology and Oncology -- Infectious Disease -- Rheumatology -- Nephrology -- Psychiatry -- Pulmonary and Critical Care -- Dermatology, Neurology etc.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
McMaster Textbook of Internal Medicine by ISBN: 9788374306027Publication Date: 2019The book uses a pragmatic approach employing the GRADE system, which stands for Grading of Recommendations, Assessment, Development and Evaluation, which also has its roots at McMaster. The GRADE system supports physicians in making evidence-based decisions by evaluating the quality of evidence and strength of recommendations.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
A Medication Guide to Internal Medicine Tests and Procedures by ISBN: 0323790070Publication Date: 2022Offering a unified resource for both clinicians and pharmacists, A Medication Guide to Internal Medicine Tests and Procedures provides concise, focused answers to common medication questions before, during, and after internal medicine tests and procedures. Co-authored by experienced physicians and clinical pharmacists, this unique, time-saving reference brings together essential information for healthcare providers and students in a convenient, highly templated, pocket-sized book.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
Pocket Medicine 8th Edition by ISBN: 1975142373Publication Date: 2023The flagship volume in the popular Pocket Notebook Series, Pocket Medicine, 7th Edition, is a must-have resource for fast answers to diagnostic questions you'll face on rounds and exams. It provides up-to-date, dependable guidance on the internal medicine information needed to make an accurate diagnosis and develop a treatment plan.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
The Washington Manual of General Internal Medicine Consult 3rd Edition by ISBN: 9781496346322Publication Date: 2017Chapters are organized around presenting symptom (e.g., approach to nausea, approach to low back pain), allowing quick look-up of differential diagnosis and management. Ideal for medical students, residents, and practitioners, the manual is also useful as a quick-reference guide for practicing hospitalists.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
The Washington Manual of Outpatient Internal Medicine 2nd Edition by ISBN: 9781451143270Publication Date: 2015From hypertension and diabetes to sleep disorders, nutrition, and care of the cancer patient, The Washington Manual of Outpatient Internal Medicine, 2nd Edition , guides you through evaluation and management of dozens of the most common medical problems encountered in outpatient internal medicine. Written by nearly 100 house staff and faculty from Washington University School of Medicine and Barnes-Jewish Hospital, this updated title is a companion to The Washington Manual of Medical Therapeutics and features a similar time-saving format for easy reference.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
These selected texts are far from what the library has to offer.
Internal Medicine Clerkship Guide 2nd Edition by Call Number: WB 115 .I6065 2003ISBN: 0323017088Publication Date: 2003This practical, pocket-sized reference provides guidance on the core clinical information essential for rotating through an internal medical clerkship. Divided into three sections, the text outlines the practical skills and procedures needed on rotation, organizes clinical discussions by presentations (symptom, sign, or abnormal lab value), and presents discussions of problems organized by specific diagnosis. Covers the common problems and disorders a student is likely to encounter.
Patient Encounters. The Internal Medicine Work-Up by Call Number: WB 115 .P298 2010ISBN: 9780781793964Publication Date: 2010Ease the transition from the basic sciences to clinical medicine with this practical how-to guide to patient management. This pocket-sized book provides third- and fourth-year students with a concise, organized review of the most important patient assessment and management in internal medicine.
Pocket Medicine 5th Edition by Call Number: WB 39 .P7394 2014ISBN: 9781451182378Publication Date: 2014Prepared by residents and attending physicians at Massachusetts General Hospital, the 5th edition of Pocket Medicine: The Massachusetts General Hospital Handbook of Internal Medicine provides key clinical information and solutions to common problems faced in the practice of internal medicine. Designed to fit in a pocket, this 6-ring looseleaf binder tackles the diagnosis and treatment of the most common disorders in cardiology, pulmonary medicine, gastroenterology, nephrology, hematology-oncology, infectious diseases, endocrinology, rheumatology, and neurology.
The Cleveland Clinic Intensive Review of Internal Medicine 5th Edition by
Call Number: WB 18.2 .C635 2009ISBN: 9780781790796Publication Date: 2009This book is written by distinguished Cleveland Clinic faculty and serves as the syllabus for the Cleveland Clinic's esteemed internal medicine board review course. Clinical vignettes and bulleted lists throughout the book highlight key clinical points.
First Aid for the Internal Medicine Boards 4th Edition by Call Number: WB 18.2 .L433fi 2017ISBN: 1259835030Publication Date: 2017The perfect framework for score-boosting, time-efficient review, First Aid for the Internal Medicine Boards, Fourth Edition delivers the high-yield information, mnemonics, and visual aids necessary to excel on the exam.
The Johns Hopkins Internal Medicine Board Review 5th Edition by Call Number: WB 18.2 .J652 2016ISBN: 9780323377331Publication Date: 2015From internists to primary care physicians, this no-nonsense book is a must-have companion for everyone in the field. Respected experts summarize just the imperative information you need to know for certification or recertification.
Lange Q & A: Internal Medicine 5th Edition by Call Number: WB 18.2 .P295L 2011ISBN: 9780071703468Publication Date: 2011Organized by system, LANGE Q&A Internal Medicine features more than 1000 USMLE-style questions and answers with concise but comprehensive explanations of correct and incorrect answer options. This trusted review simulates the test-taking experience by including almost 100% clinical vignette questions and updates on the latest patient management and treatment options.
Mayo Clinic Internal Medicine Board Review 11th Edition by Call Number: WB 18.2 .M473 2016ISBN: 9780190464868Publication Date: 2016Published in an all-inclusive and easy-to-use volume, the book provides a wide array of concise chapters that review focused subjects within each specialty, followed by a series of questions and answers at the end of each section
- CPS Full AccessDatabase provides access to product monographs, gives contact information for Canada's poison control centers, various health organizations, manufacturers, and distributors of pharmaceutical products, and provides "Information for the Patient" pages, and therapeutic information.
The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine 3rd Edition by
Call Number: WB 13 .G151 2006ISBN: 1414403682Publication Date: 2006Occupying an important niche between basic health resources for consumers, and technical professional materials, this five-volume reference is appropriate for high-school level students and general readers.
Grand Rounds: One Hundred Years of Internal Medicine by
Call Number: WZ 70 AA1 .F8 1986GISBN: 0812280806Publication Date: 1988The history of medicine has come to occupy a significant place in our understanding of modern society and the American cultural fabric. To fully understand and appreciate American medicine in the twentieth century one must contend with the twin processes of specialization and professionalization.
Journals
- Annals of Internal MedicineAnnals of Internal Medicine’s mission is to promote excellence in medicine, enable physicians and other health care professionals to be well informed members of the medical community and society, advance standards in the conduct and reporting of medical research, and contribute to improving the health of people worldwide.
- European Journal of Case Reports in Internal MedicineThe Journal’s mission is to promote the best medical practice and innovation in the field of acute and general medicine. It also provides a forum for internal medicine doctors where they can share new approaches with the aim of improving diagnostic and clinical skills in this field.
- European Journal of Internal MedicineEuropean Journal of Internal Medicine is the official journal of the European Federation of Internal Medicine and is the reference scientific journal for the European academic and non-academic internists.
The journal is devoted to promoting science and practice in internal medicine in Europe. To this end, the journal publishes original articles, editorials, reviews, internal medicine flashcards, and other information relevant to internal medicine and related fields. - Internal Medicine JournalThe Internal Medicine Journal is the region’s leading internal medicine publication, publishing original medical research, both laboratory and clinical, relating to the study and research of human disease from all over the world. The Journal also plays a major role in continuing medical education through review articles relevant to physician education.
- JAMA Internal MedicineJAMA Internal Medicine is a monthly peer-reviewed medical journal published by the American Medical Association. It covers all aspects of internal medicine, including cardiovascular disease, geriatrics, infectious disease, gastroenterology, endocrinology, allergy, and immunology.
- Journal of internal medicineJournal of Internal Medicine is a peer-reviewed scientific journal that publishes original clinical work from bench to bedside covering a broad field of its subspecialties. JIM features original articles, reviews and clinical updates.
- European Journal of Case Reports in Internal MedicineThe Journal’s mission is to promote the best medical practice and innovation in the field of acute and general medicine. It also provides a forum for internal medicine doctors where they can share new approaches with the aim of improving diagnostic and clinical skills in this field
- Advances in Internal MedicineHoldings: 1955-2001
- Archives of Internal MedicineHoldings: 1990-2003
- Journal of General Internal MedicineHoldings: 1996-2003
