Books
- Clinical capsules : pediatrics byISBN: 1684206537Publication Date: 2024"Clinical Capsules: Pediatrics is a collection of clinical learning modules covering diseases and disorders in infants, children, and adolescents created for students to reference during rotations and preparation for taking Shelf and USMLE exams. Originally derived from Thieme's authoritative German-language medical textbook content and digital learning platform, Via Medici." -Publisher.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY 
Nelson textbook of pediatrics by ISBN: 0323883060Publication Date: 2024Covering every aspect of general pediatric practice, as well as details for many pediatric subspecialists, Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics, 22nd Edition, brings you fully up to date with everything from rapidly changing diagnostic and treatment protocols to new technologies to the wide range of biologic, psychologic, and social problems faced by children today. Edited and written by experts and prominent members of the pediatric medical community, this comprehensive two-volume reference covers both the science and art of pediatric practice. It remains the reference of choice among pediatricians, pediatric residents, and others involved in the care of young patients, delivering the information you need in a concise, easy-to-use format for everyday reference and study.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
Pediatrics by ISBN: 9780323873970Publication Date: 2024Pediatrics provides expert guidance and offers real solutions to improve patient outcomes, both for the trainee and for the experienced surgeon. This brand new volume in the new Complications in Orthopaedics series from Dr. Stephen R. Thompson, co-editor of Miller’s Orthopaedics and DeLee & Drez's Orthopaedic Sports Medicine, and Dr. Matthew R. Schmitz, focuses on how to get out of the weeds, with practical, use-now advice on pediatric trauma, upper extremity, spine, lower extremity, and neuromuscular/congenital disorders. -Publisher
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
The Washington Manual of Pediatrics by ISBN: 9781496328953Publication Date: 2016Focuses on information including caring for children in the hospital, ICU, emergency department, and subspecialty outpatient clinics. Presents brief, logical approaches to the diagnosis and treatment of common inpatient pediatric problems, as well as evidence-based references where they are available. Provides a clear view of the challenges faced by residents, interns, and medical students.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
Zuckerman Parker Handbook of Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics for Primary Care 4th Edition by ISBN: 9781496397393Publication Date: 2018Practical guidance on addressing important questions many parents ask about their children's development and behavior. Clinical information on the fly. Chapters on behavioral health integration, social emotional screening, and gender and sexual identification, growth mindset.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY
These selected texts are far from what the library has to offer.
Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics by Call Number: WS 105 .D48901 2011ISBN: 1581102747Publication Date: 2011Essentials for pediatric primary care providers. Evaluation and care initiation: Interviewing and counseling, Surveillance and screening, Psychoeducational testing, Neurodevelopmental assessment and medical evaluation. Development and disorders: Motor and cognitive development, Speech and language development and disorders, Social and emotional development, Autism spectrum disorders, Learning disabilities. Management solutions: Psychological interventions, Behavioral interventions, Psychopharmacologic management, Complementary and alternative medicine approaches.
Blueprints Pediatrics 6th Edition by
Call Number: WS 18.2 .M339B 2013ISBN: 2018039789Publication Date: 2020Among all the WK clerkship series, Blueprints remains the best-known among medical students. While no individual Blueprints title has sold as consistently as Step-Up to Medicine, the series has maintained a consistent following over the years.
NMS Pediatrics 5th Edition by Call Number: WS 18.2 .N738 2009ISBN: 9780781770750Publication Date: 2009Reference and review for medical students in the pediatrics clerkship. Coverage of essentials and end-of-chapter USMLE-style questions.Pediatrics: PreTest Self-Assessment and Review 13th Edition by
Call Number: WS 18.2 .P371 2013ISBN: 9780071761239Publication Date: 2013500 USMLE-style questions and answers Detailed explanations for right and wrong answers.
Pediatrics Recall 4th Edition by Call Number: WS 18.2 .P3712 2011ISBN: 9781605476766Publication Date: 2011Pediatrics Recall, Fourth Edition reviews disease entities covered in a pediatric clerkship with rapid Q&A review format. Organized by disease process and involved systems, the text includes descriptions, signs, symptoms, pathophysiology essentials, treatments, and possible outcomes.
Berkowitz's pediatrics : a primary care approach by ISBN: ISBN : 1610023730The reference of choice for pediatricians, residents and medical students, the newly revised and expanded 6th edition provides clear, practice-oriented guidance on the core knowledge in pediatrics. Edited by a leading primary care authority with more than one hundred contributors, the 6th edition provides comprehensive coverage of hundreds of topics ranging from temper tantrums and toilet training to adolescent depression and suicide"--- CPS Full AccessDatabase provides access to product monographs, gives contact information for Canada's poison control centers, various health organizations, manufacturers, and distributors of pharmaceutical products, and provides "Information for the Patient" pages, and therapeutic information.
Other title
Manual of Obstetrics, Gynæcology and Pediatrics by Call Number: WP 100 .F343M 1889Publication Date: 1889Historical account of procedures and equipment for obstetrics, gynecology and pediatrics.
Surviving the Early Years: Childhood Diseases in Hamilton at the Beginning of the Twentieth Century by Call Number: WC 11 DC2.2H2 .S963 2008ISBN: 9780978241711Publication Date: 2008This book focuses on the children of Hamilton during the early 1900s and the afflictions from which they suffered and died. Topics include the living conditions in Hamilton at the time, the experiences of the city's children, the geographic and demographic distribution of childhood diseases, municipal strategies implemented to combat illness, various treatments used during the period, and the ways in which children's deaths were memorialized. This story of childhood diseases in Hamilton, told by a class of fourth year Anthropology students at McMaster University, sheds light on the lives and deaths of children, and the obstacles they faced in order to survive their early years.
Journals
- Current Pediatrics ReportsCurrent Pediatrics Reports offers expert review articles on significant recent developments in the field of pediatrics, providing clear, insightful, balanced contributions serving all those involved in the medical care of infants, children, and adolescents.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY - Current Treatment Options in PediatricsThis journal presents incisive review articles covering the most important recently published research on treatment in the field of pediatrics.
- International Journal of Pediatrics & Adolescent MedicineAn international peer-reviewed journal that provides a vehicle for publication of high quality and basic research on all aspects of the medical care of children and adolescents with a focus on manuscripts from countries whose research may be under-represented in the current literature.
- JAMA PediatricsJAMA Pediatrics is an international peer-reviewed journal and is the oldest continuously published pediatric journal in the United States, dating back to 1911.
- Journal of Pediatrics Reviewournal of Pediatrics Review is an international peer reviewed and open access journal that publishes papers focusing on review articles in pediatrics. The aim of this journal is to provide a stage for specialists and academicians all over the world to promote, share, and discuss various new issues and developments in different fields of Pediatrics.
- Pediatric Clinics of North AmericaPediatric Clinics of North America provides the latest clinical information on health
- PediatricsPediatrics provides the authoritative information to stay current with original, peer-reviewed research and evidence-based articles; conduct new research studies; further augment education and training activities; and enhance pediatric outpatient or inpatient care.
- Clinical PediatricsHoldings: 1999-2006
Clinical Pediatrics (CLP) a peer-reviewed monthly journal, is a must read for the busy pediatrician. CLP contains state-of-the-art, accurate, concise and down-to earth information on practical, everyday child care topics whether they are clinical, scientific, behavioral, educational, or ethical. - European Journal of PediatricsHoldings: 1995-2001
The European Journal of Pediatrics (EJPE) is a leading peer-reviewed medical journal which covers the entire field of pediatrics. The editors encourage authors to submit original articles, reviews, short communications, and correspondence on all relevant themes and topics. - The Journal of PediatricsHoldings: 1995-2001
The Journal of Pediatrics is an international peer-reviewed journal that advances pediatric research and serves as a practical guide for pediatricians who manage health and diagnose and treat disorders in infants, children, and adolescents. - Paediatric drugsHoldings: 2005-2007
Pediatric Drugs promotes the optimization and advancement of all aspects of pharmacotherapy for healthcare professionals interested in pediatric drug therapy (including vaccines). The program of reviews and original research articles provides healthcare decision makers with clinically applicable knowledge. - Pediatric RehabilitationVarious topics covered on childhood rehabilitation.
- Pediatrics in ReviewHoldings: 1979-2006
Pediatrics in Review is a journal designed to help pediatricians and other pediatric practitioners to keep their clinical knowledge current.
