Clinical Faculty Orientation

Canada's authoritative source for prescribing and managing drug therapy at the point of care, includes the e-CPS and Therapeutic Choices.

APP: The following steps are only required the first time you install the app. Go to: www.pharmacists.ca/register
(1) Create an account. (2) You will receive a “welcome” email asking you to create your CPhA password—follow the instructions. (3) Once your password has been set, visit the “profile” icon located at the top right of the page and select “profile” from the dropdown menu. (4) Scroll down to the “Set Mobile Enterprise Code” section. (5) Enter the Organization Code 0064512 and set a CPS password. Click on the “Next” button. (6) Download the CPS mobile app on your device and use your email address and the password you just created to login.

Evidence-based clinical tool includes a collection of drug databases from need-to-know drug, pediatric, disease, lab, and toxicology information to comprehensive resources for patient and consumer education. Mobile app: drug information, drug interactions, IV compatibility, and neonatal and pediatric drug information.

Coverage: Began in 2003
It contains seven sub-databases: food, herbs and supplements; health and wellness; sports medicine; comparative effectiveness; manufacturers; commercial products and medical conditions.

The PEN System was developed by Dietitians of Canada, with input from thought leaders in dietetic practice, knowledge translation and technology. This database provides ready access to timely, current and authoritative guidance on food and nutrition. It offers evidence-based answers to the questions encountered in every day practice.