Best PracticeCoverage: 2009-
Evidence-based. A decision-support tool at the point of care. Latest research evidence, guidelines, and expert opinion are combined and presented in a step-by-step approach, covering prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis. Incorporates BMJ Clinical Evidence.
Clinical KeyProvides access to Elsevier's medical and surgical reference books, journals and videos; First Consult point-of-care clinical monographs; all medical and surgical clinics of North America; MEDLINE abstracts; Clinical pharmacology drug monographs; Vitals- surgical, point-of-care content; the ClinicalTrials.gov database; Practice Guidelines and Patient education.
DynaMedEvidence-based reference tool of diseases, disorders, and symptoms including etiology, history and research findings, diagnosis, prognosis , treatment and prevention and drug information.
MicromedexEvidence-based clinical tool includes a collection of drug databases from need-to-know drug, pediatric, disease, lab, and toxicology information to comprehensive resources for patient and consumer education. Mobile app: drug information, drug interactions, IV compatibility, and neonatal and pediatric drug information.
RxTxCanada's authoritative source for prescribing and managing drug therapy at the point of care. Includes the e-CPS andTherapeutic Choices. To access the mobile app:
1. Go to www.pharmacists.ca/register4rxtx enter the Organization Code: 0064512 and complete your registration using a valid @mcmaster.ca email address.
2. Download RxTx Mobile.
3. Login using the username and password created during registration.
Evidence-based decision support tool for clinical point-of-care
* On-campus use only
Note: The School of Medicine holds a subscription that includes remote access for medical students. It is facilitated through MedPortal.