Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This page has been set up to help identify resources which could support learning objectives in Occupational Therapy program at McMaster University. If you find a resource which you feel might be appropriate, please send an email to Neera Bhatnagar.
Search the Library Catalogue
Connecting to library resources from home
To access the library's rich collection of online resources including databases, journal articles and books, you must login to MacID first.
- Use Mac ID to login to library e-Resources and Avenue to Learn.
- Use your MAC ID to access wireless Internet networks at other institutions with Eduroam. What is Eduroam?
e.g. MEDLINE, EMBASE, EMCARE, HaPI, AMED, PsycINFO
Cochrane Library Coverage: 1999-
The Library includes evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, methodology reviews, clinical trials, and more with a focus on evidence-based health care..
PubMed Includes citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. Created by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
SPORTDiscus Comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. This database contains journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 22,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.
Maximum concurrent users: 8
Accessss Accessss (formerly MacPLUS) Federated Search is designed to find the best evidence-based answer to your clinical questions by simultaneously searching the leading evidence-driven medical publications and high quality clinical literature.
Searching the Literature: The Basics
Learn how to effectively search the literature with tips on asking questions, selecting resources, and developing search terms.
Postgraduate Medicine: how to search the literature
This guide provides a framework for searching the research literature. Keep in mind that searching is an iterative process, as such you may need to review and revise steps at any point.
Researcher's Tookit: The Research Cycle
Find information resources and services to help work through the stages of a research project from creation to closure.
Covidence is a web-based software platform that streamlines the production of systematic reviews. It supports citation screening, full text review, risk of bias assessment, and more. McMaster now provides unlimited access to university affiliates.
Citation Management Software
Check out our online tutorials for tips on searching OVID, CINAHL, PubMed, RefWorks, etc. and for the Library Catalogue.
Health Sciences Library,
1280 Main St. West HSC-2B
Phone: 905-525-9140 ext. 22327