Search the Library Catalogue
Search across the collections of all McMaster's libraries to find ebooks, print books, journals, databases and more.
Accessing Material not held at McMaster
- Interlibrary Loan - to request items not held in the McMaster Libraries (for more information click here)
- Search other Library Catalogues
Citation Style guide
Publication manual of the American Psychological Association : the official guide to APA style
7th edition, 2020 - print version
- Using American Psychological Association (APA) FormatPurdue University Online Writing Lab
- Guide to Citing Canadian Government PublicationsMount Allison University
Citation Management Software
- Citation Management SoftwareA description and comparison chart of citation management software - McMaster University
- Endnote This link opens in a new window EndNote is a citation management tool that moves you through the research process as you search, organize, write, publish and share your work. Whether you're writing a paper or manuscript, leading a research project, maintaining a CV, teaching a course or applying for a grant, EndNote can help.
Collection of eBooks
- R2 Library This link opens in a new window The R2 Digital Library platform features a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks.
- Books@Ovid This link opens in a new window Comprehensive e-book collection covering : medicine, nursing, occupational therapy, physiotherapy, and rehabilitation sciences, ethics, education, psychology, and basic sciences.
- Clinical Key This link opens in a new window Provides access to Elsevier's medical and surgical reference books, journals and videos; First Consult point-of-care clinical monographs; all medical and surgical clinics of North America; MEDLINE abstracts; Clinical pharmacology drug monographs; Vitals- surgical, point-of-care content; the ClinicalTrials.gov database; Practice Guidelines and Patient education.
- AccessNeurology This link opens in a new window Updated regularly, this comprehensive online neurology resource covers the entire spectrum of neurology from the basics to specialty-specific content. Contains landmark neurology references including Principles of Neural Science. Also contains a multimedia library featuring an Interactive Neuroanatomy Atlas as well as videos on neurologic examinations and EEG monitoring, Other online learning tools include case and self-assessment reviews, a drug database, and a 3-D brain anatomy tool.
- AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window Online resource for physical therapy students, educators, and practicing professionals. Features content and images from leading McGraw-Hill textbooks; drug database; curricular tools; review questions and answers; and multimedia study aids, including the interactive program entitled: Anatomy & physiology revealed. Also includes access to the F.A Davis PT Collection.
HSL eBook Collections - 4 short videos provide an overview on accessing and navigating ebook platforms: Access Medicine/Access Physiotherapy; Clinical Key; Ovid eBooks; R2 Library
Individual eBooks
Kielhofner's Research in Occupational Therapy by ISBN: 9780803640375Publication Date: 2017-01-12Discusses the newest forms of research and the philosophic basis of research. Covers all aspects of systematic inquiry, including qualitative research and quantitative research, and summarizes how inquiry is used in evidence-based practice. Explores statistical analysis, including meta-analysis-research design and measurement tools that are part of quantitative research. Incorporates OT-specific examples throughout the text. Presents contributions from an international team of authors, recognized experts in their fields. Features a consistent presentation in each chapter with highlighted quotes, feature boxes, tables, figures, and cross-referencing between chapters to enhance comprehension and navigation through the text. Includes a comprehensive glossary at the end of the book. Offers current sources for further study (journals, books, associations and Internet resources) in the appendix.
- Kielhofner, Gary. Research in occupational therapy: methods of inquiry for enhancing practice[Philadelphia, PA]: F.A. Davis Co., 2006. e-book
- General occupational therapy/rehabilitation ebooksGeneral occupational therapy / rehabilitation ebooks in the university library collection
Technical Reports
- Steinfeld E, Lenker J, Paquet V. The Anthropometrics of disability: an international workshopPrepared for the U.S. Access Board. Rehabilitation Engineering Research Center on Universal Design. School of Architecture and Planning, University of Buffalo, c2001, 2002.
Contact Us
Health Sciences Library,
McMaster University
1280 Main St. West HSC-2B
Hamilton, ON
L8S 4K1
Phone: 905-525-9140 ext. 22327
Email: hslib@mcmaster.ca
