Library Catalogue
- McMaster Library CatalogueSearch the library catalogue for material held at McMaster University.
Accessing Material not held at McMaster
- Interlibrary Loan - to request items not held in the McMaster Libraries (for more information click here)
- Search other Library Catalogues
Collection of eBooks
- AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window Online resource for physical therapy students, educators, and practicing professionals. Features content and images from leading McGraw-Hill textbooks; drug database; curricular tools; review questions and answers; and multimedia study aids, including the interactive program entitled: Anatomy & physiology revealed. Also includes access to the F.A Davis PT Collection.
- AccessNeurology This link opens in a new window Updated regularly, this comprehensive online neurology resource covers the entire spectrum of neurology from the basics to specialty-specific content. Contains landmark neurology references including Principles of Neural Science. Also contains a multimedia library featuring an Interactive Neuroanatomy Atlas as well as videos on neurologic examinations and EEG monitoring, Other online learning tools include case and self-assessment reviews, a drug database, and a 3-D brain anatomy tool.
- Clinical Key This link opens in a new window Books, First Consult, procedures, patient care handouts
- R2 Library This link opens in a new window The R2 Digital Library platform features a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks.
- Books@Ovid This link opens in a new window Comprehensive e-book collection covering : medicine, nursing, occupational therapy, physiotherapy, and rehabilitation sciences, ethics, education, psychology, and basic sciences.
HSL eBook Collections - 4 short videos provide an overview on accessing and navigating ebook platforms: Access Medicine/Access Physiotherapy; Clinical Key; Ovid eBooks; R2 Library
Individual eBooks
- Clinical EvidenceA concise account on the prevention and treatment of a wide range of clinical conditions.
- Evidence-based massage therapy: a guide for clinical practice This clinical practice handbook will prove essential to massage therapists, physical therapists, chiropractors, medical doctors, psychologists and other health professionals who care for people with musculoskeletal pain. It is a living document and will be continuously updated as new research becomes available.
- General physiotherapy/rehabilitation ebooksGeneral physiotherapy / rehabilitation ebooks in the McMaster University library collection.
Dutton's Orthopaedic: Examination, Evaluation and Intervention, Fifth Edition by
Dutton's Orthopaedic: Examination, Evaluation and Intervention provides readers with a systematic logical approach to the evaluation and intervention of the orthopedic patient.The textbook emphasizes the appropriate use of manual techniques and therapeutic exercise while outlining the correct applications of electrotherapeutic and thermal modalities as adjuncts to the rehabilitative process. This in-depth coverage leads you logically through systems review and differential diagnosis aided by decision-making algorithms & features new coverage on balance and concussions. New videos on concussion testing and method techniques are available on AccessPT. This edition has an added 10-15 board review questions per chapter as well as updated chapters to reflect the latest research and treatment techniques.
ISBN: 1260143872Publication Date: 2019-11-07
Technical Reports
- Steinfeld E, Lenker J, Paquet V. The Anthropometrics of disability: an international workshopPrepared for the U.S. Access Board. Rehabilitation Engineering Research Center on Universal Design. School of Architecture and Planning, University of Buffalo, c2001, 2002.
Citation Style guide
- Uniform Requirements for Manuscripts Submitted to Biomedical Journals (scroll down to Reference style and format section)
- Examples of citations in Uniform Requirements for Manuscripts Submitted to Biomedical Journals - National Library of Medicine
- [html] International Committee of Medical Journal editors. Uniform Requirements for Manuscripts Submitted to Biomedical Journals. Medical Education. 1999; 33:066-078
- Vancouver Style Referencing and
Uniform Requirements for Manuscripts Submitted to
Biomedical Journal - Biomedical editor - Vancouver style (Monash University)
Citation Management Software
- Citation Management SoftwareA description and comparison chart of citation management software - McMaster University
- Endnote This link opens in a new window EndNote is a citation management tool that moves you through the research process as you search, organize, write, publish and share your work. Whether you're writing a paper or manuscript, leading a research project, maintaining a CV, teaching a course or applying for a grant, EndNote can help.
Contact Us
Health Sciences Library,
McMaster University
1280 Main St. West HSC-2B
Hamilton, ON
L8S 4K1
Phone: 905-525-9140 ext. 22327
Email: hslib@mcmaster.ca
