Drug Information Resources
- PDRHealthThis site for consumers from the PDR includes information about prescription and nonprescription drugs,
herbal medicines, and supplements. It also has information about diseases and conditions, surgery, treatment
options, and clinical trials. - Drug Information PortalThis portal provides information for over 63,000 drugs. It is searchable by brand or generic name or you can browse by drug class.
- MedlinePlus: Drugs, Herbs, and SupplementsThe MedlinePlus: Drugs, Herbs, and Supplements section contains information on prescription or over-the-counter medication. Learn more about effectiveness, dosage, and interactions of dietary supplements and herbal remedies.
- LactMedLactMed contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed to.
- CPS Full Access This link opens in a new window Canada's authoritative source for prescribing and managing drug therapy at the point of care, includes the e-CPS and Therapeutic Choices. The following steps are only required the first time you install the app. Go to: www.pharmacists.ca/register (1) Create an account. (2) You will receive a “welcome” email asking you to create your CPhA password—follow the instructions. (3) Once your password has been set, visit the “profile” icon located at the top right of the page and select “profile” from the dropdown menu. (4) Scroll down to the “Set Mobile Enterprise Code” section. (5) Enter the Organization Code 0064512 and set a CPS password. Click on the “Next” button. (6) Download the CPS mobile app on your device and use your email address and the password you just created to login.
This link opens in a new window
- Micromedex This link opens in a new window Evidence-based clinical tool includes a collection of drug databases from need-to-know drug, pediatric, disease, lab, and toxicology information to comprehensive resources for patient and consumer education. Mobile app: drug information, drug interactions, IV compatibility, and neonatal and pediatric drug information.
- This link opens in a new window
