Medicine: Postgraduate

The book thoroughly covers isolated domestic events as well as global disasters and humanitarian crises. Dr. Gregory Ciottone and more than 200 worldwide authorities share their knowledge and expertise on the preparation, assessment, and management of both natural and man-made disasters, including lessons learned by the responders to contemporary disasters such as the COVID-19 pandemic, Australian and western U.S. wildfires, European heatwaves, the Beirut explosion, recent hurricanes and typhoons, and the global refugee crisis.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY

The Case Files series is an award-winning learning system proven to improve shelf-exam scores and clerkship performance. Unlike other books on the market, this series helps students learn in the context of real patients instead of simply memorizing.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY

Decision Making in Emergency Medicine covers various scenarios when errors, biases and systemic barriers prevail in emergency medicine, discusses their impact, and then offers solutions to mitigate their undesired outcomes. The book presents various cases written by a team of emergency specialists and trainees in an engaging format that is helpful for the practicing and teaching emergency doctor and trainees.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY

This state-of-the-art book provides a concise and up-to-date review of key emergency medicine topics in a predominantly visual format along with extensive practice questions to assist in preparing for the emergency medicine board exams. The book is organized by organ system, with chapters on ophthalmology, cardiology, pulmonology, gastroenterology, nephrology, orthopedics, immunology, and more.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY

Emergency Medicine Secrets, 7th Edition, offers practical, up-to-date coverage of the full range of essential topics in this dynamic field.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY

"... resource for any emergency or urgent care setting, Fleisher & Ludwig's 5-Minute Pediatric Emergency Medicine Consult, 3rd Edition, provides clear, succinct guidance on hundreds of diseases and common pediatric conditions. Editors-in-Chief Drs. Robert J. Hoffman and Vincent J. Wang lead an editorial and author team who put evidence-based answers at your fingertips-essential information on clinical orientation, differential diagnosis, medications, management, discharge criteria, and more"-- Provided by publisher.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY

Clinically focused and evidence-based, Harwood-Nuss' Clinical Practice of Emergency Medicine, Seventh Edition, is a comprehensive, easy-to-use reference for practitioners and residents in today's Emergency Department (ED). Templated chapters rapidly guide you to up to date information on clinical presentation, differential diagnosis, evaluation, management, and disposition, including highlighted critical interventions and common pitfalls.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY

In just two brief, bullet-friendly, clutter-free pages, you can quickly decipher the information you need to confirm your diagnosis, order tests, manage treatment and more! Features new information--based on the latest practice guidelines and theoretical developments--and new approaches to diagnosis and management.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY

Since its revolutionary first edition in 1983, Rosen's Emergency Medicine set the standard for reliable, accessible, and comprehensive information to guide the clinical practice of emergency medicine. Generations of emergency medicine residents and practitioners have relied on Rosen's as the source for current information across the spectrum of emergency medicine practice.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY

This text aims to provide a comprehensive review of general emergency surgery, the branch of medicine that treats patients presenting to the hospital with a wide variety of emergency conditions. It includes a section focusing on clinical aspects, management, logistics, patient cohorts and perioperative considerations in the context of general emergency surgery and trauma. Other sections describe various conditions and diseases in specific anatomical structures to enable readers to easily find the information they need. Written and edited by international experts and opinion leaders in the field, this book is a valuable reference resource for general and emergency surgeons, trauma surgeons, emergency physicians and nurses. It will also be of interest to residents, students and all other healthcare professionals involved in the management of emergency surgical patients.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY

The Textbook of Paediatric Emergency Medicine provides comprehensive information to support clinicians in what can be a challenging area to provide care. It not only covers diagnosis and management of all common presentations, but it also includes practical tips on communicating with both patients and their families.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY

Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine is THE essential resource for everyone working in, and teaching emergency medicine. The Ninth Edition provides the depth and breadth of coverage that reflects the complexity and expertise needed to practice emergency medicine in today's fast-paced environments.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY

The Washington Manual of Emergency Medicine focuses on practical content on how physicians actually practice emergency care. Comprehensive and concise, it also acts as a handy quick-reference, delivering need-to-know information at your fingertips, even in point-of-care situations.
*ON-CAMPUS ACCESS ONLY

Academic Emergency Medicine (AEM) is the official publication of the Society for Academic Emergency Medicine (SAEM) and publishes information relevant to the practice, educational advancements, and investigation of emergency medicine.

This journal publishes articles on airway management, pain management, critical care, disaster, trauma management, environmental diseases, toxicology, pediatric emergency medicine, emergency medical services, emergency ultrasound and other related topics.

A distinctive blend of practicality and scholarliness makes the American Journal of Emergency Medicine a key source for information on emergency medical care. Covering all activities concerned with emergency medicine, it is the journal to turn to for information to help increase the ability to understand, recognize and treat emergency conditions.

Annals of Emergency Medicine, the official journal of the American College of Emergency Physicians, is an international, peer-reviewed journal dedicated to improving the quality of care by publishing the highest quality science for emergency medicine and related medical specialties. Annals publishes original research, clinical reports, opinion, and educational information related to the practice, teaching, and research of emergency medicine

Archives of Academic Emergency Medicine (AAEM) is an international, peer-reviewed, and open access journal. The journal publishes articles on critical care, disaster and trauma management, environmental diseases, toxicology, pediatric emergencies, emergency medical services, emergency nursing, and other related topics.

BMC Emergency Medicine is an open access, peer-reviewed journal that considers articles on all urgent and emergency aspects of medicine, in both practice and basic research. In addition, the journal covers aspects of disaster medicine and medicine in special locations, such as conflict areas and military medicine, together with articles concerning healthcare services in the emergency departments.

Case Reports in Emergency Medicine is a peer-reviewed, Open Access journal that publishes case reports and case series related to prehospital care, disaster preparedness and response, acute medical and paediatric emergencies, critical care, sports medicine, wound care, and toxicology.

Emergency Medicine International is a peer-reviewed, Open Access journal that provides a forum for doctors, nurses, paramedics and ambulance staff. The journal publishes original research articles, review articles, and clinical studies related to prehospital care, disaster preparedness and response, acute medical and paediatric emergencies, critical care, sports medicine, wound care, and toxicology.

Frontiers in Emergency Medicine is an international, open access, peer-reviewed, quarterly published journal with objective of improving the quality of care and knowledge in emergency medicine and related specialties. The journal is managed by the Emergency Medicine Department, Tehran University of Medical Sciences.

The Journal of Emergency Medicine is an international, peer-reviewed publication featuring original contributions of interest to both the academic and practicing emergency physician. JEM, published monthly, contains research papers and clinical studies as well as articles focusing on the training of emergency physicians and on the practice of emergency medicine.

Complementing ACEP’s flagship journal, Annals of Emergency Medicine, JACEP Open welcomes high quality reports representing the full spectrum of emergency care. JACEP Open presents works in the open access format freely available and accessible to the international emergency medicine community. T