Connecting to library resources from home
To access the library's rich collection of online resources including databases, journal articles and books, use your MS Office 365 account (e.g., Yourmacid@mcmaster.ca).
-
Use your MacID to access wireless Internet networks at other institutions with Eduroam. What is Eduroam?
-
Most of the required readings will be included in the courseware or core textbooks.
Need Assistance?
There are a number of good online tutorials available for searching OVID, CINAHL, PubMed, RefWorks, etc. and for the Library Catalogue.
Contact the Health Sciences Library Information Desk Monday - Friday from 9:00 am to 5:00pm at 905-525-9140 x22327 or by email (hslib@mcmaster.ca).
Contact Us
Health Sciences Library,
McMaster University
1280 Main St. West HSC-2B
Hamilton, ON
L8S 4K1
Phone: 905-525-9140 ext. 22327
Email: hslib@mcmaster.ca
Quick links to subject specific resources
For quick links to helpful databases, reference sources, websites, and more, check on the following subject guide:
Evidence Based Practice Resources (McMaster)
Health Sciences Library to learn more about our resources and services.
Health Databases
- SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window Comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. This database contains journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 22,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages. Maximum concurrent users: 8
- Web of Science(1976- present) (Science Citation Index / Social Science Citation Index)
General Databases
What to do when McMaster does not have electronic access to a journal article
- Search Library Catalogue.
- Use Interlibrary Loan service - to request items not held in the McMaster Libraries (for more information click here)
- Search other Library Catalogues
