AccessMedicineThis link opens in a new windowCollection of textbooks covering basic and clinical sciences. Contains the latest editions of selected medical titles. Includes image and audio files, drug database, differential diagnosis, laboratory tests, guidelines and patient handouts.
Books@OvidThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive e-book collection covering : medicine, nursing, occupational therapy, physiotherapy, and rehabilitation sciences, ethics, education, psychology, and basic sciences.
Clinical KeyThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to Elsevier's medical and surgical reference books, journals and videos; First Consult point-of-care clinical monographs; all medical and surgical clinics of North America; MEDLINE abstracts; Clinical pharmacology drug monographs; Vitals- surgical, point-of-care content; the ClinicalTrials.gov database; Practice Guidelines and Patient education.
The Thieme eBook Library is an acclaimed online collection of lavishly illustrated full-color downloadable textbooks from Thieme’s renowned Color Atlases and Flexibook series. To download, follow the link above. You must be on MacSecure and once you have downloaded the titles to your device you can enjoy them any time and anywhere.
AMEDThis link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1985-
Allied and Complimentary Medicine (AMED) is a database of journal articles in fields allied to medicine and alternatives to conventional medicine.
CINAHLThis link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1981- Present
Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature. Professional literature of nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare.
Cochrane LibraryThis link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1999-
The Library includes evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, methodology reviews, clinical trials, and more with a focus on evidence-based health care..
EmbaseThis link opens in a new windowCoverage:1974-
Biomedical database with coverage that encompasses more European and International content than Medline.
MEDLINEThis link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1946-
A comprehensive source of life sciences and biomedical bibliographic information. A free version of MEDLINE is offered through PUBMED.
PsycINFO (Ovid)This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1806-
Provides abstracts of literature in psychology, medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics. Covers journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, theses and dissertations.
PubMedThis link opens in a new windowIncludes citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. Created by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1976- (May vary by Index)
Core collection consists of five separate multidisciplinary citation indexes that can be searched independently or in combination.
•Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) •Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI)
•Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) •Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S)
•Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH)
Indexes cited references per year from over 8,000 scholarly journals. It contains bibliographic information on all types of documents appearing in journals including articles, citations, letters, corrections, additions, excerpts, editorials and reviews.