Search the Library Catalogue
Search across the collections of all McMaster's libraries to find ebooks, print books, journals, databases and more.
Collection of eBooks
- Clinical Key This link opens in a new window Books, First Consult, procedures, patient care handouts
- Books@Ovid This link opens in a new window Comprehensive e-book collection covering : medicine, nursing, occupational therapy, physiotherapy, and rehabilitation sciences, ethics, education, psychology, and basic sciences.
- AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window Online resource for physical therapy students, educators, and practicing professionals. Features content and images from leading McGraw-Hill textbooks; drug database; curricular tools; review questions and answers; and multimedia study aids, including the interactive program entitled: Anatomy & physiology revealed. Also includes access to the F.A Davis PT Collection.
- AccessNeurology This link opens in a new window Updated regularly, this comprehensive online neurology resource covers the entire spectrum of neurology from the basics to specialty-specific content. Contains landmark neurology references including Principles of Neural Science. Also contains a multimedia library featuring an Interactive Neuroanatomy Atlas as well as videos on neurologic examinations and EEG monitoring, Other online learning tools include case and self-assessment reviews, a drug database, and a 3-D brain anatomy tool.
HSL eBook Collections - 4 short videos provide an overview on accessing and navigating ebook platforms: Access Medicine/Access Physiotherapy; Clinical Key; Ovid eBooks; R2 Library
What to do when McMaster does not have electronic access to a book
- McMaster has reciprocal borrowing privileges at other Canadian universities
- How to get a reciprocal borrowing card
- Request the item from your local public library through their Interlibrary Loan service
- Contact your local institutions for services they offer
- Search other Library Catalogues
Need Assistance?
There are a number of good online tutorials available for searching Ovid, CINAHL, PubMed, etc. and for the Library Catalogue.
Also, check out the How Library Stuff Works - video tutorials
Contact the Health Sciences Library Information Desk Monday - Friday from 9:00 am to 5:00pm at 905-525-9140 ext. 22327 or by email (hslib@mcmaster.ca).
OR
RJC Research Services by email (rjclib@mcmaster.ca) – MBA Research Guide
Contact Us
Health Sciences Library,
McMaster University
1280 Main St. West HSC-2B
Hamilton, ON
L8S 4K1
Phone: 905-525-9140 ext. 22327
Email: hslib@mcmaster.ca
